Week 9: 30 foods before 30

Here’s how I got on in week 9 on my 30 foods before 30 list

29. Jerk chicken 

We went out for my husband’s birthday to a Caribbean restaurant, Turtle Bay, and jerk chicken was all over the menu. So I picked a half chicken with jerk flavouring and it was really, really good. I had it with sweet potato fries which was number 30. 


I also had rum cake which deserves a mention because it was really good! I can’t have alcohol (cooked alcohol is fine) so it was a really nice change! 


Banner image: google image 

Leave a Reply

