Seasons

Day 24 of the 30 days of gratitude challenge is seasons. A few years ago, I would have said my favourites were summer and winter. I love long summer days and twilights, and the fact that it’s warm and sunny and everything looks and feels so much better when it’s sunny. But I also like cold, frosty weather and the way everything looks when it’s crisp outside. 

Now I hate both because they cause me no end of problems healthwise for lots of reasons I can’t be bothered getting into. So my favourites now are spring and autumn. 

Spring is the start of everything growing again, it’s like waking up from a deep sleep. Autumn is the opposite. But both have lovely colours and varied weather. Plus I can go out in a t-shirt without feeeling like I’m overheating, like in summer, or getting odd looks because it’s -10 and I’m still saying I’m hot. 

Leave a Reply

