Emotions 

Day 20 of the 30 days of gratitude challenge is emotions. At the moment, my emotions are all over the place. Long story short, my current treatment plan involves trying to balance out various hormones which means my mood and emotions change at the drop of a hat. I also tend to feel them in extremes- so if I’m happy or sad, it’s exaggerated. 

If I’m having a bad day, I’ve got a few things I do which make me happier again. I have a playlist in my phone called ‘good songs’, mainly involving Taylor Swift, if I’m honest! If nothing else, listening to her boyfriend dramas makes me feel better! 🙂 I’ve also got a folder of photos on my phone of ‘happy photos’. If I’m able to, I like to go outside to the park because fresh air always helps. Doing a hobby I like sometimes helps, like colouring or I’ve recently downloaded a jigsaw app which I’m really enjoying. I’ve also got a meditation app called Calm which I do every day (280 days and counting), because even if I’ve had a bad day, it helps me feel settled before I go to sleep. 

Things might be a bit haywire but I’m grateful that a lot of the time one of my ‘happy’ things will help make me feel a bit more ‘normal’ again. 

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
Leave a Reply

