The trip 

Day 15 of the 30 days of gratitude challenge is the trip. The best trip I’ve ever been on was our honeymoon trip to America. It was great to travel around California and New York but it was also the first trip my husband and I took by ourselves, aside from the odd weekend or few days away. 

It was also the first time either of us had done a driving holiday, seeing lots of places. I’ve been backpacking but it’s a very different experience, and, because we had a car, we could do and see different things than if we were using public transport.

The trip didn’t originally include New York, but we added a few days in because we had to change flights there. This was by far our favourite place, and we were able to see a musical on Broadway, which was a dream of both of ours.

The landscapes and views we saw are now some of my favourite places in the world and I love looking at the photos. I spend a lot of time watching TV and lots of programmes tend to be set in New York or the LA area. Now that I’ve been to the areas, I feel like I know a bit more about the geography and history of the States, so I can enjoy them in a different level.

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
One thought on “The trip 

Leave a Reply

