Dreams 

Day 14 of the 30 days of gratitude challenge is dreams. At the moment, I don’t have any dreams. It’s not me being negative, I’ve been told to see still being alive at the end of the day as an achievement. So dreams are on hold.

That’s a bit depressing though, so I decided a couple of months ago to join in with 30 things before 30 lists which seems to be an ‘in’ thing. My list is things I like doing which I can do in my current state of health. So they’re not necessarily new or challenging things like on other people’s lists, but I don’t think that’s important. I wrote it before I knew about this blogging challenge because I felt it important to recognise the things I could do and enjoy, rather than the things I was missing out on. I’ve quite enjoyed doing it so far! 

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
2 thoughts on “Dreams 

  1. aureliebumpblush1 says:

    I like your attitude. Not thinking about the things I’m missing but celebrating the things you do. I think it’s so important to shift our mindset, sometimes we focus so much on things we have not done that we don’t stop and think of things we have done and celebrate them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

