Knowledge

Day 11 of the 30 days of gratitude challenge is knowledge. I used to tell my pupils that having knowledge isn’t as important or worthwhile as what you do with the knowledge you have. Facts don’t help you if you have no idea how to use them properly. 

I like being able to play an instrument and read music. Knowing how to do those has meant I’ve had some pretty great experiences, met some lovely people and found some wonderful pieces of music. It meant I could have a job that I loved. 

Knowing a foreign language meant I could study it at university and live abroad. It goes a bit deeper than just being able to communicate with other people, I have a different personality when I speak or think in French, so it lets me see different sides of things. 

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
One thought on “Knowledge

  1. aureliebumpblush1 says:

    oh you made me think about the foreign language. I know that when I speak english my voice is lower than when I speak in french. Do I have another personality in English….I actually dont know lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

