Technology

Day 8 of the 30 Days of Gratitude Challenge is Technology. Technology hates me. If it can break, it will around me, even if it’s supposedly impossible to do. So me and technology kind of have a love hate relationship.

I hate the TV. It changes the sound setting so it randomly goes off for no reason at all, and then I have no way of knowing how to turn it back on so just push lots of buttons until it works again. But I spend most of my day watching TV so it keeps me ‘company’ during the day, so I like it in that respect.

My phone does stupid things. It sends multiple messages, changes settings by itself, makes noises when it shouldn’t…. If I need anything ‘proper’ doing on it, I get someone else to do it for me. But my phone helps me keep track of my meds, I write notes to myself to remind me of things and I take photos so I have a visual reminder rather than writing lots down. It also allows me to ‘talk’ to people on days when I can’t get out of bed via social media and text, so I feel connected even when alone.

Internet shopping really stresses me out. I can’t do it myself, because the last time I tried to order my husband a Christmas present, I ended up with 4 of the same thing (I still don’t know how). So my husband banned me. But it means I can buy things without leaving the house, so I save energy (so long as my husband or friends help me order it).

I suppose on the whole I love technology because of its benefits. I just need to work out how to get it to like me back 🙂

 

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
2 thoughts on “Technology

Leave a Reply

