My Work/Projects

Day 3 of the 30 Days of Gratitude Challenge is My Work/Projects. I tend to dip in and out of things at the moment, depending on what I can manage. But I have a few things that I love to do:

Knitting 

I started doing this when I wasn’t able to leave the house because of my asthma, but needed something to do while watching TV so I didn’t lose the plot. I wasn’t very good to start off with:

IMG_0531

I kept adding in stitches somehow. But I persevered and now I’m able to knit a variety of things. I’ve been working on stockings recently:

img_6561

I like knitting because it’s something I can be proud of but I can stop and start as I like.

Colouring

When I can’t knit, I like to colour. I like colouring patterns best. There’s something really satisfying about filling a page with colour- it’s really peaceful.

IMG_2668

Sewing

This is quite new for me, and I’m not very good! But I’m glad that I seem to be learning how to do it, even if it is taking me a while! I made some bunting and some cushions as my first projects, and they turned out quite well.

IMG_5552

IMG_6094

Blogging

I started a 30 things before 30 list and 30 foods before 30 list and I’m enjoying writing about those, as well as doing challenges like this one 🙂

In a backwards way, if I had still been working, I wouldn’t have found all of these things that I now like to do! I would never say I’m grateful for poor health because I’d rather not be sick, but I am grateful for what it has taught me.

 

#30bbdaysofgratitude challenge
3 thoughts on “My Work/Projects

  1. aureliebumpblush1 says:

    Oh these stockings are so cute. I want to learn knitting and sewing too.
    I’ve been colouring every night for 15 minutes before to go bed for a month now, I love it!
    (What colouring books do you have?)

    Aurélie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

