Week 4: 30 Foods Before 30

I haven’t had a great week with my Adrenal Insufficiency, meaning I spent a lot of time in bed or lying down, which meant not a lot of time to seek out different foods. Here’s what I did manage this week on my 30 Foods Before 30 List:

22. Hot Dog The closest thing to an authentic American Hot Dog was to go to TGI Friday’s and have their version. I opted for the Jack Daniel’s Chilli Dog which had beef chilli (obviously), mustard and chillies with the hot dog. I chose to have it with sweet potato fries (number 30 on the list). It was good, but it didn’t taste much different from the frankfurters we used to have as kids. It was also incredibly awkward to eat, so I resorted to eating it with a knife and fork rather than making as massive mess! Not a food I’d choose again, but definitely ticked off the list.

hot dog

 

Banner Image: Stock Google Image

Leave a Reply

