Week 3: 30 Before 30

Third week of attempting my 30 Things Before 30 List. Catch up on Week 1 and Week 2 first. It’s been a ‘quiet’ week for completing my list this week, as I’m not able to get out by myself in the week, and I actually had weekend plans! Here’s how I got on:

16.Practise Spanish in an actual situation. I didn’t practise any Spanish. But I did interpret for and chat to a German couple when they had a car accident which we witnessed. So I dug up my A-level German skills and didn’t do too badly considering I haven’t spoken it for 11 years! I think my spoken Spanish must be better than my German now, so it made me feel a bit more confident in trying to speak Spanish.

18. Read all of the Harry Potter books in order. I finished Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban this week and I’m now onto The Goblet of Fire.

IMG_6327 

23.Listen to BBC Proms concerts. This week, I listened to chamber music featuring 12 cellos performing Brahms, Bach, and Elgar; Prom 16 with a World Premier by Berkeley and Romeo and Juliet by Prokoviev; and Prom 17 including Brahms and Beethoven. Prom 17 was also the last performance by Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra before it merges with another orchestra, so it had a different kind of atmosphere to it.

25.Play Pokemon Go.  I went to Cardiff at the weekend. Which meant Pokemon hunting in a different city and country! I’ve discovered I don’t really know how to play Pokemon, after being told I have an egg which I need to hatch. I’m working on it!

IMG_6426.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

