Week 2: 30 Before 30

Second week of attempting my 30 Things Before 30 List. Here’s how I got on:

3. Make a wearable piece of clothing. I haven’t done this yet, but I got the sewing machine back out after a break of a few weeks and made a zipless cushion, so I’ve made some progress!

IMG_6094

14. Learn to play Mvt II Sonata Pathetique (Beethoven) all the way through. I can play page 1 of 3 now. Most of that is muscle memory from before I developed an endocrine problem, so recall rather than learning. But I’m happy with that.

IMG_6198

15. Make my own fruit juice for breakfast. Big tick next to this one- this one is complete! 🙂 This morning I made peach, apricot and mango juice for breakfast, and it was good!

IMG_6195.JPG

IMG_6194

16. Practise Spanish in an actual situation. I haven’t completed this one, but we went out for Tapas, and I worked out a lot of the foods on the menu without looking at the English and ordered them using the Spanish names. Javier the waiter said I had a good accent, which I will take as a compliment, even if he was just hoping for a big tip! We had the Clásico set menu with huevos rotos, pulpo a la Gallega and croquetas de jamón.IMG_6169

18. Read all of the Harry Potter books in order. I’ve finished The Philospher’s Stone and have read most of The Chamber of Secrets.

IMG_6098

23. Listen to BBC Proms concerts. I listened to fewer proms concerts this week, but I got a bit side tracked by some good ClassicFm podcasts. This week I listened to Prom 11: Child of Our Time by Tippett, which we performed at uni so that was quite interesting; and Prom 12: 10 pieces, which was mostly aimed at school children, but had some good pieces in it too.

26. Eat tapas. I can also tick this one off! Although I’m happy to do it again, it was so good! My husband and I met a friend and went for Tapas in Birmingham. We had lots of traditional Spanish dishes, and then Churros for pudding (obviously)!

IMG_6172

IMG_6173

This lovely sunset finished off the evening perfectly!

IMG_6179.JPG

4 thoughts on “Week 2: 30 Before 30

Leave a Reply

