Self-Care Sunday

Today I’ve decided I’m having a ‘sleep/pj day’, which means sitting up is a bit too much effort, so I’ll spend the day asleep or lying down. So it fits well with day 29 of Blog Every Day in May being Self-care Sunday. It also means this will be pretty brief!

Things I like to do which I guess fall under ‘self-care’:

– basic things like have a shower. I didn’t fully appreciate this until it became a bit of a challenge some days, but it makes me feel so much better!

– watching a favourite TV programme. New Girl is my current favourite.

– colouring. I love colouring. It doesn’t require much brain power but the end product is pretty. 

knitting. I’m on the look out for some new ideas, so let me know if you have any good ones!

– looking at photos. I’m not good at taking them, but I like looking at other people’s! 

– talking to friends. Mostly via Facebook messenger/text. 

– going out to the cinema. It’s basically still watching TV but a bigger screen and with other people.

– getting food or takeaway. Always a safe bet. 

Most people use ‘self-care’ as a way of slowing down their lives and doing something just for them. I spend a lot of the day by myself doing things slowly, so I suppose my version of self-care would be making sure I have some kind of human interaction every day. Blogging helps with that, as does social media! 😊

One thought on “Self-Care Sunday

Leave a Reply

