Photography

Day 26 of Blog Every Day in May is Photography. I won’t offer tips, I’m hopeless at taking photos. As well as BBQing, my husband has ‘banned’ me from taking other people’s photo because my hand is too shaky, I can’t make it focus or I stick my finger over the lens.

Here are some of my ‘finer’ moments from the last fortnight:

IMG_5138

Here I’ve captured the knee of my pyjamas and the carpet. Neither of which are in focus. Don’t know what I was aiming for.

IMG_5030

My colouring in the back garden. And my finger.

IMG_4956

This is a fantastic composition of a partial yellow box (?), a white line, someone’s foot and what I think is a mic stand. Again, not a clue what I was actually aiming for. Presumably the person.

Why are these beauties/monstrosities still on my phone? Because technology hates me, and if I try to delete things, I risk deleting them all.

I do take some surprisingly good photos with my ‘point-click-hope for the best’ method though. As in, my husband is surprised and everyone else assumes my husband took it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lausanne in Switzerland

IMG_2936

Top of the Rock and Central Park, New York. I actually took this without the viewer in it, and then thought ‘what would my husband do?’ and took it again.

IMG_4969

Derwent Water, Lake District

IMG_4745Alnwick Gardens, Treehouse Restaurant, Northumbria

#nofilter on all of the above. Mostly because I don’t know how to add filters…

All photos taken by me

One thought on “Photography

Leave a Reply

